2022 Staff Directory

Executive Director

  • W. Otis Crockron, Jr.

Deputy Director

  • Wendy Shields

Board Members

  • Nancy Schell, Chair
  • Chris Innis
  • Reggie Robinson
  • Shelley Lieberman
  • David Stretton
  • Keith Adams
  • Doug Orr
  • Ralph Harvey

Management Team

  • Shelly Campbell: Business Administration Manager
  • Barbara Cline: Protective Services Manager
  • Angie Verity: Permanency Services Manager
  • Stephen Peterson: Human Resource Manager

Public Information Officer & Community Events Coordinator

  • Matthew Starkey

Executive Assistant to Executive Director W. Otis Crockron, Jr.

  • Tarra Begley-Hoops

Human Resource Specialist

  • Kate Southall

Care and Safety Review Officer


Quality Assurance Officer

  • Emily Kresiak

RTC & Events Assistant

  • Joni McCune

Computer and Data Manger

  • Julie Hendershott

Volunteer/Intern Manager

  • Katherine Marshall

Family and Children First Council

  • Amy Jenkins: Council Coordinator
  • Katie Howard: Office Manager
  • VACANT: Child and Adolescent Care Assessor


  • Melissa Parsons: Account Clerk II
  • Sherry Gillespie: Title IV-E/Payroll Specialist
  • Jane Dixon: Account Clerk II
  • Connor Larsen: Fiscal Specialist


  • Brittany Leach: Assistant Prosecuting Attorney
  • Elaine Evans: Paralegal
  • Riley McKibben:  Secretary

Southeast Ohio Regional Training Center

  • Tracie Stein: SEORTC Director
  • Tracy Reichardt: Foster Care Training Specialist
  • Alexis Parsons: Staff Training Coordinator 


  • Rob Marcum: Facilities Manager
  • CJ Verity: Maintenance Repair Worker
  • Mike White: Maintenance Repair Worker

Family Services A

  • Jennifer Moore: Supervisor
  • Mike Wells: Caseworker
  • Mary Timms: Caseworker
  • Matthew Belville : Caseworker
  • Emilee Gillenwater: Caseworker
  • VACANT: Caseworker
  • VACANT: Caseworker
  • Michelle Rawlins: Secretary/Clerical Coordinator


Family Services B 

  • Stephanie McDaniel: Supervisor
  • Angel Murray: Caseworker
  • Rebecca Inboden: Caseworker
  • Maya Oshita: Caseworker
  • Jacelyn McGaughey: Ohio START Caseworker
  • VACANT, Caseworker
  • VACANT, Caseworker
  • David Driggs, Case Aide

Protective Services

  • Barbara Cline:  Manager
  • Mindy VanBibber: Screener Coordinator
  • Rebecca Galvin: Screener
  • Dylan Shears: Screener 
  • Jen Williams: Family Violence Investigator/Deputy Sheriff

Assessment Unit

  • Travis Boggs: Supervisor
  • Anaise Alyerime: Caseworker
  • Alma Djalali-Gomez: Caseworker
  • Amber Miller: Caseworker
  • Emily Orsbon: Caseworker
  • Kalynn Seymour: Caseworker
  • Savana Goshorn: Caseworker
  • Carly Ferguson: Caseworker
  • Allysa Broerman: Caseworker
  • VACANT: Caseworker
  • Heather Starr: Secretary

Permanency Services

  • Angie Verity: Manager
  • Darlene Kokitka: Caseworker
  • Maeve Beyer: Caseworker
  • Lisa Seitz: Life Skills Caseworker
  • Tanja Kuhre: Recruiter/Trainer
  • Stephanie Blaine: Kinship Caseworker
  • Marla Sams: Secretary


  • Kim Holbert: Supervisor
  • Laura Schaeffer: Caseworker
  • Hannah Jeffers: Caseworker
  • Tara Carsey: Caseworker
  • Jenna Sweeney: Caseworker
  • Marla Sams: Secretary 

Family Support

  • Kathi VanMeter: Supervisor
  • Hannah Fisher: Family Support Worker
  • Chelsie McDaniel: Family Support Worker
  • Destiny Hooper: Family Support Worker
  • Amanda Wingfield: Family Support Worker
  • Karyn Armstrong: Family Mentor
  • Morgan Yoho: Intermittent Family Support Worker
  • Tammy Woodyard: Transportation Worker
  • Tiffany Putnam: Secretary 

School Outreach

  • Sarah Spence: Supervisor
  • Rebecca Handa: School Outreach Caseworker (Trimble)
  • Madison Moore: School Outreach Caseworker (Athens City)
  • Melissa Kitrick:  School Outreach Caseworker (Athens City)
  • Katherine King: School Outreach Caseworker (Nelsonville-York)
  • Kent Felts: School Outreach Caseworker (Alexander)
  • Kelly Epling: School Outreach Caseworker (Federal Hocking - Amesville) 

Quality Assurance

  • Aliyah Baskind: Case Review Coordinator
  • Christy Bradford: Secretary